progressivelesno.blogg.se

Fallout new vegas keeps freezing
Fallout new vegas keeps freezing











fallout new vegas keeps freezing

After the last battle, we see a Dragon-Age-style epilogue describing the fates of 8-10 different groups that the player’s actions have affected. (The kind of thing I had hoped to see from Heavy Rain, as I said here.) Even with a second playthrough, there are many alternative ways to explore the story that a player won’t see, and some of them affect each other. In New Vegas, however, the branching storyline has many more forks in it. In F3 we had only a few options for the main story quest there weren’t many different ways for the story to end. However, there is another reason to do exactly that — and it’s to do with the very wide-open story threads. (They may be planning a F3-style DLC that opens it back up, but they should have made that part of the original game this time!) There’s something artificial about breaking up the continuity of my character, backtracking to an earlier point in time, and delaying the path I had originally taken. This isn’t a big deal, obviously, but I’m annoyed by it. If you want to keep exploring, you’ll need to reload a save file from before the final fight. Once the final battle is over, the game ends. The biggest disappointment for me was finding the end structured just like Fallout 3. I assume you, dear reader, will be playing the game at some point, so these are invitations and cautionary notes, mixed in with some various points I didn’t get to make on this week’s podcast. I have some thoughts to share, but I’m won’t be giving any story spoilers.

fallout new vegas keeps freezing

(I will surely play it more/again, so the word “Final” in the headline is served with a side of absurdity.) I am very happy and satisfied with the game, and of course I recommend it very highly.

fallout new vegas keeps freezing

Well, it took me 35 hours, but I finally finished my first playthrough of Fallout: New Vegas.













Fallout new vegas keeps freezing